Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan California

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ryan California

4.9 out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chase Bortner

Chase Bortner

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been such a ease to work with. I moved my insurance policies over this month and have notice an immense focus on customer service by the entire team, Zach in particular!"
Profile photo of Chelsea Smith

Chelsea Smith

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service ! Phil was very helpful and made the experience very easy and enjoyable."
Profile photo of Christopher Eline

Christopher Eline

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan California's office always goes above and beyond. Phil was kind and very professional."
Profile photo of MBB

MBB

August 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"I recently cancelled all of my policies with Ryan California and took my business elsewhere. Having a horrible experience with a current claim when I was still with the agency and now worse since I have left (but still have an open claim). Zero follow-up in recent weeks with no returned calls from my former agent or from Agency owner, and lots of services were other than was explained prior to submitting claim. This is a very small claim. Wake up call for me for future protection needs and hence walked."
Profile photo of James Frey

James Frey

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach was very easy to work with and very personable. He helped us get the best coverage that made sense for our family. We would highly recommend him and State Farm."
Profile photo of H. Diaz

H. Diaz

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Abby Astrachan

Abby Astrachan

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach has truly been an amazing. I’ve never had someone so helpful and genuinely want to make things better and Zach is that person. He’s a rockstar and has been super communicative and responsive to me since joining State Farm"
Profile photo of Sharon C

Sharon C

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went there to update insurance coverage. Got a better deal for less money. Whoo Hoo!!!"
Profile photo of Andy Zeigler

Andy Zeigler

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phil from ryans office was exceptionally helpful in putting together a quote for me to bundle my auto and renters insurance."
Profile photo of Dreama Miller

Dreama Miller

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency knowledgeable and friendly."
Profile photo of Donovan Mears

Donovan Mears

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently came over to State Farm from another company that I was dissatisfied with and the process was smooth from the beginning. Zach specifically worked closely with me to make sure I was getting all the coverage I needed. Communication was prompt and all of my questions were answered. My schedule and satisfaction were a #1 priority and I feel comfortable knowing I can rely on Zach and your team for future inquiries. I would highly recommend if you are searching for a provider that will be there for you down the road."
Profile photo of Felicia Tiller-Sullivan

Felicia Tiller-Sullivan

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience with Ryan California State Farm office in East York. Ryan saved us a lot of money from former insurance company and we have been very pleased. The entire staff is awesome and very attentive."
Profile photo of Bill Drusedum

Bill Drusedum

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan is a great agent, very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to save us hundreds of dollars on our auto and home insurance."
Profile photo of Kelly Block

Kelly Block

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach was extremely knowledgeable, organized, and explained everything very well! Not to forgot very friendly and easy to work with! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Natasha Ladd

Natasha Ladd

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach helped us get reinstated with State Farm after we left (and were not satisfied with another insurance company). Grade A customer service- quick responses; considerate of my time and explained things very thoroughly. Communicated through phone calls, email, and text. Very easy to talk to! He was so thorough in showing me the pricing of our current coverage and we now have BETTER coverage for LESS. A win/win :) Even though we chose not to include some of the coverages offered, he remained professional and keeping our families needs as his priority. My husband and I are very satisfied with State Farm. Highly recommend this office and Zach."
Profile photo of Luke Keeny

Luke Keeny

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very simple to switch insurance companies. Will recommend this agency to everyone. Thanks again."
Profile photo of Brandy Scott

Brandy Scott

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff from Ryan's office are easy to work with and helpful. Phil was very helpful in getting insurance set up for my home. He was able to answer all my questions and take care of our needs quickly."
Profile photo of Patrick Stambaugh

Patrick Stambaugh

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are awesome"
Profile photo of Jason Hubler

Jason Hubler

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Ryan California team saved me $120 per month and we got better coverage… Had mild fender bender and it only cost me $250 for three weeks of rental car out of pocket for $6000 worth of insurance benefit… Also saved on homeowners insurance…"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Astrachan

Jeffrey Astrachan

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach provided expert service and advice, was endlessly patient with just the right amount of disarming humor, and helped my daughter understand more clearly why the products were valuable. He didn't seem to mind repeated questions and followed up in a very timely manner. I would absolutely recommend working with Zach at this State Farm office, and will consider purchasing additional products from him."
Profile photo of Darryl Dickey

Darryl Dickey

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was very smooth, gave me everything I needed and more for a better price. And the professionalism is top notch. No complaints my way at all"
Profile photo of angebentiart

angebentiart

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach was great. He was very helpful in showing me the comparison of what I was paying and what State Farm will charge. The significant price difference with more coverage made it clear that I should have State Farm as my insurance. Zach was personable, patient and kind handling all my questions. He made changing my policy effortless."
Profile photo of Jack Schultz

Jack Schultz

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach has been an amazing family friend for many years and he has been a pleasure for my family to work with. He provides outstanding and enthusiastic service, showing that he truly cares about what matters to you most. He is very responsive and answers any questions that my grandmother has. I highly recommend working with Zach and this entire State Farm office!"
Profile photo of Rheda Duncan

Rheda Duncan

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had an excellence experience as soon as my sister and I walked in the door. We were welcomed by Neville who made us feel very comfortable. We were then greeted to Zach. He is awesome! He explained everything to us, answered all our questions. So down to earth. It was great being able to sit down with an agent. Wonderful customer service. I was so impressed with Zach and saw how much he was able to help my sister, I scheduled an appointment for the following evening for me and my husband to meet with him. We are now members of State Farm! Thank you Zach, our State Farm Agent We highly recommend Zach."
Profile photo of Sherron Manning

Sherron Manning

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am looking into changing insurance companies and spoke with Phil at State Farm. He was patient and understanding of my needs as well as cost. Also, Phil explained coverage’s in terms of my needs while understanding cost was important to me. Thanks Phil.."